A Division of the


Type your paragraph here.








State Branches

For Questions, updates, information on starting a state branch, or other concerns regarding the ALGBTIC State Branches, please contact one of the State Branch Committee Co-Chairs:


     Michael DeVoll

     (832) 221-9298

     Michael@devollcounseling.com


     Elizabeth Forsyth

     (602) 762-0302

     Elizabeth.forsyth@icloud.com


algbtic of Alabama  (algbtical)

www.ALGBTICal.org

algbtical@gmail.com

The Association of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Issues in Counseling of Alabama.

Established in July 2005 as an official state division of the Alabama Counseling Association

     Co-Founders, Charter Officers:

     Dr. Glenda Elliott

     (205) 933-9276

     elliottg@bellsouth.net  


     Mr. Frank Hrabe

     (205) 939-5169

     fhrabe@charter.net


     President:

     Angela Stowe, Ph.D., LPC, NCC

     (205) 934-5816

     amstowe@uab.edu



ALGBTIC OF IDAHO (IALGBTIC)

     President:
            Jennifer Gess

          gessjenn@isu.edu


    President-Elect:
          Breonna Krafft
    
    Treasurer:
         Christine Tolman

     Secretary:
          Dominique Avery



ALGBTIC OF Illinois (IALGBTIC)

   www.ialgbtic.org

     President:

          Dr. Joel Filmore

          joelfilmore@outlook.com


     President-Elect:

          Melissa "Missy" Lugo


     Treasurer:

          David Barreto


     Secretary:

          Gideon Litherland


     Members-at-Large:

          Jahaan Abdullah

          Rieko Miyakuni


     Student Representative:

          Bert Fox


     FOUNDING MEMBERS

          Dr. Joel M. Filmore & Dr. Dennis Frank- 2011

 

Algbtic of Kentucky

www.KYCA.org

Founded by Sue Strong in 1988.

Chartered by the Kentucky Counseling Association in February 1999

Chartered by ALGBTIC of ACA in April 1999

     Founding Officer:

     Dr. Sue Strong

     sue.strong@eku.edu



ALGBTIC OF LOUISIANA

www.lacounseling.org/lca/ALGBTIC.asp

Founded by Lynn Friedman in 2001.

Chartered by ALGBTIC of ACA in March 2002.

     

     President:

     Tiffany Cologne

     tcologne@cox.net


     President-Elect:
     Kelly Lauro

     

ALGBTIC OF MISSOURI (algbtic-m)

www.ALGBTICMissouri.com

Founded in 2011

Approved by ALGBTIC of ACA ins 2012

     Founding Members:

     James Carroll (founding President)

     Angela Chamberlain

     Sarah Jennings

     Vera Cumberland

     Scott Fieker


     Secretary/Treasurer:

     James Carroll

     jamescarrollpc@yahoo.com



ALGBTIC OF NEBRASKA

     President:

     Greg Sandman

     (720) 685-8097


New Mexico ALGBTIC

     President:

          Angela Catena

          acatena@unm.edu


     President-Elect:

          Nandi Baldwin

          Nandi.baldwin1111@gmail.com


     Secretary:

          Maureen Johnson

          mojo847@unm.edu


     Treasurer:

          Shalom Bond

          sbond89@unm.edu


​ALGBTIC - NY

     President:     
          Frank Noll

          frank.noll@gmail.com
     

     President-Elect:  

           Laurie Bongo

          bonjol@gmail.com

     Secretary:

          Raymond Blanchard III

          rayblanchardmsed@gmail.com


     Treasurer:

          Melissa Luke

          mmluke@syr.edu


ALGBTIC OF NORTH CAROLINA (ALGBICNC)

www.nccounselingassociation.org/ncca-divisions/algbicnc/

Founded by Bob Barrett and Brian Dew in 1998

Chartered by ALGBTIC of ACA in 1999

     President:

     Adrienne Erby

     aerby@uncc.edu



ALGBTIC OF OHIO (algbtico)

www.ALGBTICO.com

Officially confirmed as a chapter by ALGBTIC national and the Ohio Counseling Association in 2010.

     Founding Members:

     Tara Meckley-Hill

     Pete Finnerty


     President:    

     Adam Clevenger    

     clevenger.64@buckeyemail.osu.edu


     President-Elect:    

     Arielle Patty    

     Arielle.Patty@rockets.utoledo.edu   


     Past-President:

     Amy Moore

     mamy1@zips.uakron.edu



ALGBTIC OF PENNSYLVANIA (PALGBTIC)

www.PACOUNSELING.org

Founded by Car Back in 2002

Chartered by the Pennsylvania Counseling Association in 2002

Chartered by ALGBTIC of ACA in 2003

     President:

     Ryan Gruber

     gruber.ryan@gmail.com


     Past-President:

     Dr. Paul Datti

     (567) 941-4127

     


ALGBTIC OF TENNESSEE (algbtic-TN)

www.ALGBTICTN.org

Established in 2009 as an official state division of the Tennessee Counseling Association

     President:

     Joe Murphy, Jr.

     jhmurphyjr@yahoo.com

​     (256) 226-5218



ALGBTIC OF TEXAS (TALGBTIC)

www.txca.org/tca/TALGBTIC_Home.asp?SnID=1677450435

Founded by Colleen Connolly and Colleen Logan in 2000

Chartered by ALGBTIC of ACA in March 2001

     President:

     Faith G. Harper, Ph.D., LPC-S

     www.theintimacydr.com


ALGBTIC OF Virginia (VA-ALGBTIC)

     President:

          Laura B. Farmer

          lbfarmer@vt.edu


     President-Elect:

          Adrienne N. Erby


     Treasurer:

          Christian Chan


     Secretary:

          Claudia Howell


     Membership Committee Chair:

          David Ford

          ford3dj@jmu.edu


     Division Representative:

          Gerard Lawson


Georgia state cps-pride

     Co-Chairs:

     Sarah Spann

     sspann4@student.gsu.edu


     Taylor Chastain

     tchastain3@student.gsu.edu