A Division of the

Type your paragraph here.


When making a nomination for any of the awards, please include the names and contact information of both the nominee and nominator, along with a brief narrative (MS WORD or Adobe PDF document) describing why you believe the nominee should be considered for the respective award.  Self-nominations will be accepted.  

Nominations and any questions should be sent via email to:
    Tonya R. Hammer, PHD, LPC-S
    Past-President, ALGBTIC

Click on a specific award title below to see the list of past recipients

 ALGBTIC Emerging Leader Award:
 The ALGBTIC Emerging Leaders (EL) Program was developed to allow student and new professional leaders to participate in ALGBTIC activities, receive mentorship, and connect with professional networking opportunities.

ALGBTIC Research Grant Recipients:
The purpose of this grant is to fund research that supports the mission of the Association for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Issues in Counseling.

ALGBTIC Joe Norton Award:

This award is presented annually for an outstanding contribution to the LGBTQQIA community in the city or region in which the ACA conference is held.  

ALGBTIC Ned Farley Service Award:

This award is presented to an ALGBTIC member who has served ALGBTIC and/or the larger LGBTQQIA community through forwarding the mission and values of ALGBTIC.

​ALGBTIC Mentor Award:

This award is presented to an individual identified as making a significant contribution to mentorship in the ALGBTIC community and persons with the LGBTQQIA community.

ALGBTIC Graduate Student Award:

This award has been established to honor a graduate student member of ALGBTIC who has contributed significantly in one of three areas:

     Representing or embodying the mission of ALGBTIC through direct service for ALGBTIC or in the field of counseling.

     Furthering knowledge of LGBTQQ issues through an outstanding research contribution.

     Providing service or research that specifically focuses on furthering the knowledge of and commitment to issues 

                of diversity within the LGBTQQIA community.

ALGBTIC Presidential Service Award:

This award is presented to an individual, identified by the ALGBTIC President, for outstanding service.

Outstanding Article of the Year:

This award is presented for an article identified as exceptional in relation to LGBTQIAA issues.​​​​​