Jared S. Rose, Ph.D., LPCC-S, NCC
 Assistant Professor, Clinical Mental Health & School Counseling Programs
 Bowling Green State University

Michael Kocet, Ph.D.
 Past President
 Associate Professor
 The Chicago School of Professional Psychology (Effective 8/15/15)
 Chicago, IL

Misty Ginicola, Ph.D., LPC, CA-RYT-200

 Southern Connecticut State University

Jane E. Rheineck, Ph.D., LCPC (IL),NCC
 Governing Council Representative

 Associate Professor, Counseling
 Mount Mary University

 Milwaukee, WI 

Tamekia Bell, Ph.D., LCPC(IL), NCC

 Adler University
 Core Faculty - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Robert L. Mate, MS, NCC, LMHC
Senior Assistant Director - Readmissions Specialist
Purdue University - Office of Admissions
475 Stadium Mall Dr., West Lafayette, IN 47907
(765) 494-1263

Adrienne Erby, Ph.D., LPC, NCC
Professional Trustee
Multicultural & Social Justice Concerns and Queer People of Color Committee Chair
Assistant Professor, Counselor Education
Ohio University

Adam W. Carter, Ph.D., NCC, CCMHC, ACS, LCPC

Professional Trustee

Membership/State Branch Committee Chair
 Northern Illinois University
 Assistant Professor of Counseling

Laura Boyd Farmer, Ph.D., LPC, CSAC
Professional Trustee for Research &
  Assistant Professor, Counselor Education
  Virginia Tech

Rachel K. Henesy, MAE, EdS, NCC, Ph.D.

Graduate Student Trustee & Graduate Student Committee Chair
Visiting Assistant Professor 
 Oklahoma State University

Cory Viehl, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, ACS

 Special Committee on Public Policy Chair

 Associate Program Director and Associate Professor
  City University of Seattle


Michael P. Chaney, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, ACS

The Journal of LGBT Issues in Counseling Editor-in-Chief
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Addictions Specialization
Oakland University, Department of Counseling
435G Pawley Hall, Rochester, MI 48309-4494

Jeffrey D. Gowing, MS, MA, NCC, LPC (IL), LLPC (MI)

 (708) 955-5466

Christian D. Chan, PhD, NCC
 Editor of ALGBTIC NEWS & Emerging Leaders Committee Chair

 Assistant Professor of Counseling - Department of Counseling
 Idaho State University

2017 - 2018 Committee Members

  Membership/State Branch Committee

     Adam W. Carter

     Michael DeVoll

  Emerging Leaders Committee

     Christian D. Chan, PhD, NCC

     Tonya Hammer
     Michael Desposito
     Rob McKinney
     Whitney Akers
     Mickey White
     Jordan Westcott

  Technology & Resource Committee

     Jeff Gowing, MS, MA, NCC, LPC - Chair

     Michelle N. Saltis, MS, LPCC, NCC


  Multicultural & Social Justice Concerns and Queer People of Color Committee

      Adrienne N. Erby, Ph.D., NCC

       Shainna Ali, MA

      Christian D. Chan, PhD, NCC

  Graduate Student Committee

      Nevin Heard - Chair                                        Christopher Lacefield

      Brady Sullivan                                                 Christian Chan (Past Student Trustee)

      Justin Maki                                                      Sarah Jones

      Missy Lugo (Past Student Trustee)                 Zakiya McCormick

      Suzy Wise

  Special Committee on Public Policy (SCPP)       

       Cory Viehl, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, ACS - Chair      Adrienne N. Erby, Ph.D., NCC

       Adam Carter, LPC, NCC, ACS, CCMHC          Rachel Henesy, M.A.E., Ed.S., NCC

       Laura Boyd Farmer, Ph.D., LPC, CSAC           Jordan Westcott

       Haley Myers-Brannon, LPC   

Research & Scholarship Committee

     Laura Boyd Farmer, Ph.D., LPC, CSAC - Chair
     Whitney P. Akers, PhD, NCC, LPCA, ACS
     Jennifer Smith, Ph.D., LPC, ACS, RPT-S
     Mickey White, MS, LPC-Intern, NCC
     Jordan Westcott, BA, ALGBTIC Emerging Leader
     Eunhui Yoon, Ph.D., NCC, NCYC



A Division of the

Type your paragraph here.